Sustainability Faculty Fellows First Cohort

Year One Sustainability Faculty Fellows Cohort

2016-2017 Sustainability Faculty Fellows

Through a competitive application process, the following ten UO faculty members were selected to form the first cohort of the Sustainability Faculty Fellowship Program:

Ruth Bichsel, Program Director, C-NTTF, Pro Tem Instructor, Counseling Psychology, Prevention Science
Elizabeth Budd, Assistant Professor, Counseling Psychology and Human Services
Derrick Hindery, Associate Professor, International Studies  
Craig Kauffman, Assistant Professor, Political Science 
Nicolae Morar, Assistant Professor, Environmental Studies, Philosophy
Kory Russel, Assistant Professor, Landscape Architecture, Environmental Studies 
Tasia Smith, Assistant Professor, Counseling Psychology and Human Services
Sarah Stapleton, Assistant Professor, Education Studies
Janet Wasko, Professor, Communication
Yizhao Yang, Associate Professor, Planning, Public Policy, and Management         .

These faculty attended a workshop on community engaged-learning around issues of sustainability in June 2017. Through the 2017-2018 academic year, the faculty will have opportunities continue to develop expertise through quarterly meetings and informal networking. Faculty have the option to incoporate community-engaged learning into their 2017-2018 courses. The Office of Sustainability provides continuing support for the cohort.